New here? Sign Up Have an account?

asexual for now and in need of special company

I am totally new to going on an asexual site. Technically i am not asexual, but due to being diagnosed last year with prostate cancer, I am going through radiation treatment. For now, I have zero drive and no idea when/if it will return.

I wish to be with a woman that is fun, smart, intuitive and "gets me". I am a 100% Artist type with radical political views according to the average political perspective. I have been a performing musician, composer, songwriter. all my life, toured extensively etc. If you are an Artist or lover of Art, we may get along great.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildFit
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionCancer
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleMusic Teacher & Gardner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, I don't like TV
Favorite TV showsThe Office, Twlight Zone, Black Mirror
Favorite movies typesThriller
Favorite moviesI like most films by Wes Anderson, The Quay Brothers, The Cohen brothers, David Lynch.
Music typesRock, Vacuum cleaner noises, I'm a recording artist, Jazz, Ambient
Favorite artistsRobin Guthrie, Harold Budd, Olivier Messaen, Captain Beefheart, Syd Barrett, Stockhausen, Chopin, Venetian Snares, Cocteau Twins etc.
Reading selectionAncient, Mystery, I'm an author
Favorite booksI have ADD issues in that it is difficult for me to Read. I can Read no problem, I just have to be very very interested in the subject in order to get down to business and read!
Idea of funvintage store shopping, walk in nature, listening to Music, unique conversation, origami, ice skating, ping pong... I would love to go to a DRIVE IN. I know there are some in Michigan still.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Family, Religion, spirituality, Travel

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorObscure
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeto be caring to all I come in contact with

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerintrigue
On the first dateget to know you